California date weekend

img_0138My whole family fell in love with the San Diego area on our trip in July, so my husband and I returned at the end of October!

img_0143The San Diego Zoo was a highlight for us on both trips, but on this visit, we took to time to relax, sit on beaches, and watch surfers and seals.

We thoroughly enjoyed La Jolla and walking along the Coast Boulevard. Gotta admit, the seal might be my spirit animal: they seemed to enjoy napping in the sun and then waking up to yell at each other. We took the scenic route back to Carlsbad and loved all the funky little towns along the coast.

img_0152

Weather was beautiful, as usual, and we went for a long run, but I wasn’t careful enough about running downhill. I abused some muscles that don’t normally get a workout. Note to self: don’t be stupid.

img_0106

I think we’re becoming addicted to southern California!

Leave a Reply

