Blog changes

I’ve been writing a blog for a very brief amount of time. I’m taking the Blogging 101 class, but I have resisted some of the assignments.

I had some great ideas for my blog that I saved for a looooong time, and wasn’t ready to change my mind.

But when you give your brain and heart some time to ponder, you might become ready for change. I’m ready now. I even switched to a new theme! And I really liked the old theme. But it only had a sliding sidebar. Also, I LOVE Christmas.

I don’t think I can stick to my original plan of writing about a certain topic on a certain day every week. I just don’t have enough to say about curly hair. Or work outfits. Kindof seems like a silly idea now. And that’s ok! I’m cool with rethinking ideas and adapting.

Also, it would be good for me to strive for a bit more focus.

Making changes to my blog is similar to the experience of getting my curly hair cut. Nobody notices except me. I don’t have many followers, so probably nobody will notice that I updated my blog. And that’s copacetic.

2 thoughts on “Blog changes

Leave a comment